Cultured Caveman – Portland, Oregon


IMG_7832

I love Cultured Caveman and I don’t even live in the same country!

Ok, I’m originally from Portland, so when I head back to Oregon to visit family, I always try to make a trip to one of their locations.

I am an early supporter, and donated to their first Kickstarter, which contributed to the opening of their very first food cart. I would do it again any day. They are absolutely wonderful and are part of the paleo revolution happening around the world.

My latest trip brought me to their brick and mortar location in a neighbourhood of Portland that I wish you wouldn’t learn about because I love it so much and it’s so unknown…

Of course I ordered the weirdest combination on the menu, because it was so exciting to actually be in a paleo focused restaurant! I ordered the zucchini spaghetti with paleo chicken strips… Weird combo right?… Yes… But it was freaking delicious and I would do it again. If only I had some paleo ranch dressing I would have been set.

While I was at their restaurant having a delicious and super paleo lunch on a rainy Portland day, there were people setting up a tasting of paleo cookies right behind us… No, I don’t normally indulge in paleo treats, but its certainly a novelty for me to find them anywhere (where I live in New Zealand, this is pretty uncommon). We bought some to share with my family over Christmas, because a few of my family members are also paleo. They sell these cookies in the fridge at the restaurant, so no need to wait until the tasting happens. I think we just got lucky.

If I lived in Portland I would regular at this restaurant, and I completely support everything that Joe and Heather do. They are wonderful.

Posted by: Paleo Plate Raider

Leave a Reply

