Where’s Charlie? – Wellington, New Zealand


IMG_1227

IMG_1225

This place was great. I’ve had a lot of pho in the last few years since going paleo (seems to be a good option for me) and this was by far one of the best phos I’ve had in Wellington.

I mean, it was essentially fast food. It came in a plastic container and was served in a food court, but it was so good. The fresh mint really was beautiful in the broth and the meat seemed to have been marinated before being added to the soup. It had a sort of peppery hint to the actual meat.

My main complaint is that it felt very salty even for takeaway. By the end of the meal I felt like I was going to swell up cause of all the salt. Still, I would probably go there again. It was delicious, and pho is always great as a paleo meal if you can leave out the noodles.

Posted by: Paleo Plate Raider

Leave a Reply

